SPECIAL MID-WEEK Re-Post

298065_10150313517687438_1896354190_nSince so many of us are knee deep in resolutions right now–and since I’ve recently heard from many friends that they are going to attempt to become runners–I thought I’d add an extra post this week for all of you who are in the thick of trying to have more fitness resolve.

Today’s post is a re-post from 2011 and it is the story of my journey to fitness. Fifteen years and forty pounds ago, with two little babies and my right leg in a cast, I could barely walk a mile, much less run it. This story is about the way that, truly, each pound begins with one, terrible, little ounce. 

Whether you walk, run, bike, swim, do yoga, or whatever, having a healthy body is something you’ll never regret putting your efforts into. I promise you that. You can do it, too!

Hope you are having a terrific week!

READ: Born To Run

About Dar Hosta James

I am an artist living in New Jersey. I write and illustrate children's books, paint, draw, blog, coach, teach and speak about creativity.
This entry was posted in The Mondays. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SPECIAL MID-WEEK Re-Post

  1. Hi, Dar! I have your book, Do You Love the Alphabet? We LOVE it! The illustrations are simply delicious!!! My good news is that I just got an offer from a publisher regarding one of my picture books. Super excited!

Leave a Reply

