Monday #20: Speaking In Metaphors

Hello, Friends… I’m speaking in metaphors today. I’ve chosen five words– they’re my five words for 2012– and I’ve waved the wand of figurative language over them. I’m sharing them with you and inviting you to find your own five words for 2012! And, feel free to use mine. 🙂

TRY THIS WEEK: Find the figurative language in your life.

About Dar Hosta James

I am an artist living in New Jersey. I write and illustrate children's books, paint, draw, blog, coach, teach and speak about creativity.
This entry was posted in The Mondays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday #20: Speaking In Metaphors

  1. Dar Hosta says:

    Firey?
    Fierey?
    FIERY.
    Ooops.

  2. Andrea says:

    YOU GOT IT!

  3. Lara Dieckmann says:

    Love that you have New Years’ words…I think my favorite is Adventure, but they are all thought-provoking. Plus, the art is fabulous!

  4. Robin says:

    Ah a kindred soul! Love your work!

Leave a Reply

